Eight area players named to 2023 Iowa Shrine Bowl roster

The rosters for the 2023 Iowa Shrine Bowl have been released.

The annual football game takes place July 22nd at the UNI-Dome and features the top graduating seniors in the state.

Several area players have been named to the North team. They include;

Cedar Falls’ Ben Roussel,

Carson Hartz from Waterloo Columbus,

Tyler Gayer of Waverly-Shell Rock,

Denver’s Ethan Schoville,

Aidan Junker of Aplington-Parkersburg,

Grundy Center’s Patrick Brown, 

AGWSR’s Ben Puente 

and Korver Hupke of Independence.

Show More

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.
Back to top button